Natural landscapes: Winter in the Badlands

WINTER IN THE BADLANDS

One of my favourite photo locales in Alberta is Dinosaur Provincial Park, about 2 hours drive southeast of Calgary (where I call home). It’s a stunning area of badlands and one of the most important dinosaur fossil areas in the world. I especially love winter there, because few people have seen badlands covered in snow.

This photograph was made back in 2003, before I switched to digital. I used a Nikon FM2, tripod and polarizing filter. By then I was getting my Velvia slides automatically scanned onto CDs during processing, so I had a good digital file to work with.

Wander through my coffeetable photography book “Special Places: A Landscape Photographer’s Vision of Southern Ontario”: http://bit.ly/yNU06F

Want to buy this picture? Email me and I’ll make it happen! (fdking@hotmail.com).

3 thoughts on “Natural landscapes: Winter in the Badlands

Leave a Reply

