Natural landscapes: Autumn on the forest floor

AUTUMN AT GREENWOOD CONSERVATION AREA, AJAX, ONTARIO

Fall in southern Ontario is generally best a few hours north of Toronto, in the Muskoka/Haliburton cottaging mecca. That said, a diligent photographer can certainly find stunning autumn hues not far from the province’s capital city. Ajax is just a half hour east of Toronto and this conservation area is a favourite area for my wife & I to walk and pray when we’re in the area.
On this day, I was glorying in the forest hues and started wandering around, staring at the leaf-covered forest floor, looking for suitable compositions. This overturned leaf grabbed my attention and I used my old Nikon D50, tripod and polarizing filter to make the picture.

Click on the picture for a larger view.

Want to buy this picture? Email me and I’ll make it happen! (fdking@hotmail.com).

Wander through my coffeetable photography book “Special Places: A Landscape Photographer’s Vision of Southern Ontario”: http://bit.ly/yNU06F

greenwood-500px1

5 thoughts on “Natural landscapes: Autumn on the forest floor

  1. Absolutely breathtaking shot! I’ve added it to StumbleUpon – and also added to my “Leaf and Tree” list – here -http://www.stumbleupon.com/lists/261762070874446992/leaf-and-tree-love-

    If you are on StumbleUpon I’d love to follow you – I am KerriFar on that site too.

Leave a Reply

