Natural landscapes: skiing through wonder

SUNSHINE VILLAGE, BANFF NATIONAL PARK, ALBERTA

I took my stepdaughter skiing in the Canadian Rocky Mountains for the first time at this massive and stunning resort. The weather cleared up as we approached the parking lot, so I grabbed my Nikon D90 and 18-70 mm. lens and brought it along.
A camera hanging from a strap and bouncing on your chest can make for a risky ski run, but I kept it for three runs and captured images like this before locking it inside a rental locker for the rest of the day. Sure glad I brought it along – everywhere I looked, my eyes were greeted by God’s glorious eye-candy. Amazing to think that Heaven will be way, way more stunning than this! 🙂
(BTW, if you want a sense of scale, those tiny dots on the ski trail in the lower right are people.)

Click on the picture for a larger view.

Want to buy this picture? Email me and I’ll make it happen! (fdking@hotmail.com).

Check out my coffeetable book “BLUE SYMPHONY: Winter in the Canadian Rockies”: http://bit.ly/kFb3Xw

SunshineVillageWeb30

One thought on “Natural landscapes: skiing through wonder

  1. Pingback: Frank King | Ashton's Blog

Leave a Reply

