Natural landscapes: the creek keeps flowing

DUFFINS CREEK, GREENWOOD CONSERVATION AREA, AJAX, ONTARIO

This area, just east of Toronto (Canada’s largest city) is an oasis of nature in a desert of suburbia. This was a cold, snowy day, but I went ahead and made an exposure and hoped for the best. I think the streaks of snow add something to the scene. Agree? Nikon D50, tripod, polarizing filter.

Click on the picture for a larger view.

Want to buy this picture? Email me and I’ll make it happen! (fdking@hotmail.com).

Check out my NEW coffeetable book, “Frank King’s Southern Ontario”: http://bit.ly/11kOiRk

greenwoodwinterweb1

5 thoughts on “Natural landscapes: the creek keeps flowing

  1. Nice Frank. I like how the water leads through the scene. My wife and I lived in Peterborough for a while and there are a surprising number of places around Toronto that are beautiful rural scenes to photograph.

    • Thanks for noticing the flow part of this pic, Brian, I was conscious of positioning myself so the fallen tree did not stretch all the way across the stream; if it did, it would have cut the picture in uneven halfs. 🙂

  2. Egy gyönyörű részlete a fotónak, hogy ott egy kidőlt fa az áramlás része, így természetes és ezért gyönyörű a kép. Nagyon szép!

Leave a Reply

