Urban landscapes: under the bridge

ST. PATRICK’S ISLAND BRIDGE, CALGARY, ALBERTA, CANADA

This newly opened bridge didn’t catch my eye until I found out it is illuminated underneath and along both sides of the entire pedestrian path. That grabbed my attention and I spent 45 minutes before dawn capturing various long-exposure views. The 30-second exposure helped smooth out the waters of the Bow River. Nikon D7100, tripod.

Click on the picture for a larger view.

Want to buy this picture? Email me and I’ll make it happen! (fdking@hotmail.com).

Check out my NEW coffeetable book, “Frank King’s Southern Alberta“: http://bit.ly/1oUzd4A

Calgary St. Patrick's Island Bridge

2 thoughts on “Urban landscapes: under the bridge

  1. Very nice photo. I like the contrasting tones of the bridge and the background. Do you actually know why the bridge is illuminated over the river? It seems a little strange, but there must be a good reason.

Leave a Reply

