Rural landscapes: road to the mountains

HIGHWAY 1A WEST OF COCHRANE, ALBERTA, CANADA

This picture is a story of missed opportunities. First, I was looking for a great view of the moon setting over the Canadian Rocky Mountains. It disappeared before I could make a picture.
Then I passed a field of horses; thought I had time to go a little further on the road before returning to make the photo. By the time I returned, the horses were so far away that the picture was lost. *sigh*. Well, I like this scene. 🙂
Nikon D90, tripod, polarizing filter.

Click on the picture for a larger view.

Want to buy this picture? Email me and I’ll make it happen! (fdking@hotmail.com).

Check out my coffeetable book, “Frank King’s Southern Alberta“: http://bit.ly/1oUzd4A

1aWeb1

5 thoughts on “Rural landscapes: road to the mountains

  1. wow. I’ve never seen such a collection that captures the amazing beauty of the province I was born in many years ago — and the province I was raised in (b.c.) not quite that many years ago. why did I ever leave?

Leave a Reply

