Natural landscapes: upon reflection….

UPPER CONSOLATION LAKE, BANFF NATIONAL PARK, ALBERTA

Went back into the archives to resurrect this 1994 exposure, made on slide film using my long-departed Nikon FM2 film camera. Upper and Lower Consolation Lakes are stunning lakes in the Canadian Rocky Mountains, easily accessible by hiking from the famed Moraine Lake. The only issue: bears!

Click on the picture for a larger view.

Want to buy this picture? Email me and I’ll make it happen! (fdking@hotmail.com).

Check out my coffeetable book “BLUE SYMPHONY: Winter in the Canadian Rockies”: http://bit.ly/kFb3Xw

5 thoughts on “Natural landscapes: upon reflection….

  1. I miss slide film sometimes…. except for the cost. 🙂 I really like this reflection and the way the edges of the shore lead your eye through the whole pics. Nice!

  2. Pingback: 87 Photography Articles and Images To Put a Smile On Your Face

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.