Rural landscapes: Spring fields

MAYSTAR RANCH, SOUTH OF LONGVIEW, ALBERTA

For some people, the endless brown fields of southern Alberta’s prairies and foothills are underwhelming. For me, they’re pregnant with possibility. That’s what this photo represents. I followed a little-known road deep into Kananaskis Country – but before I got there, I found this ranch entrance. The sky is crucial to making the scene memorable – not sure I would have made the photo with a plain blue sky.
Nikon D7100, tripod, polarizing filter.

Click on the picture for a larger view.

Want to buy this picture? Email me and I’ll make it happen! (fdking@hotmail.com).

Check out my coffeetable book, “MOMENTS OF LIGHT: Thirty Years of Photography”: http://bit.ly/JTNnMX

Alberta Canada spring prairies brown

One thought on “Rural landscapes: Spring fields

  1. Az elkészült foto ismét nagyon szép, a kék égbolt látványa a munkáját és a fotozás szeretetét dicséri. Remek fénykép.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.