Natural landscapes: flowing through the autumn snow

SNOWY GLORY AT TANGLE FALLS, JASPER NATIONAL PARK, ALBERTA

For years, I knew the amazing conditions you see here would present this amazing waterfall, right beside the road on Canada’s Icefields Parkway, in its very best light. But until a week ago, I was never fortunate enough to be present.
Even as my wife and I approached it in our car, I was becoming giddy with excitement – finally, a waterfall that I’d never photographed in a satisfactory way, would be MINE. And it is.  🙂
Nikon D7100, tripod, polarizing filter, two darkening filters.

Click on the picture for a larger view.

Want to buy this picture? Email me and I’ll make it happen! (fdking@hotmail.com).

Check out my coffeetable book “BLUE SYMPHONY: Winter in the Canadian Rockies”: http://bit.ly/kFb3Xw

 

4 thoughts on “Natural landscapes: flowing through the autumn snow

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.